Week 1: Blogging

Thing 2 again.

I received my first comment today and this prompted me to read some more blogs this lunchtime. To get a start on the vast amount of #cpd23 blogs I used the filter function on the cpd23 participants list, and chosen blogs from countries I am interested in. I’ve bookmarked a load of blogs I liked the look of (and added them to my Internet Explorer Feeds) but let’s hope I get into the habit of actually reading them too!

My list so far is:

Cath’s Musings – a former colleague of mine who has already taught me loads in both work and life and who makes a cracking chocolate cake if her recipe is anything to go by 🙂
More Adventurous – a blog I came across on the participants list. I liked the title and a job in the mining museum sounds interesting, so I want to find out more.
dpgreen.net – simple design, brave post. I thinK I’ll like this one as well. By the way, whenever I try and comment on this blog I seem to get an error message but the comment seems to go through – any thougts?
All Things Professional – the only blog shelved under "Netherlands" so far. Maybe Lis-Britt would like to help with my Dutch? Otherwise, linguistics and Japan would’ve drawn me in anyway 🙂
Good News Librarian – I need someone with a super-positive attitude on this list as I’m naturally a  pessimist (people who know me say that’s not necessarily true but I often feel like one)
Growth of a Librarian – another fresh voice
Behind the Bookshelves – how could I resist someone who sees Thing 2 as stalking 😉

It’s a short list at the moment but I didn’t want to add too many straight away and then not give them the deserved attention. So if you feel I should really read your blog too, post a comment! 🙂

I have commented on some of these and other blogs, and hope that I can keep up with that too. In the past I have often felt I should really engage with other people’s blogs more but most of the time it’s remained a retweet on twitter,a  mention on Facebook or LinkedIn, or (more often than not) a "yes, that was very intresting" in my head.

About Carolin

Gas station attendant of the mind (librarian), learner, reader, googler, traveller, library camper. My personal views.
This entry was posted in cpd23 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

