Skipping along

During my lunchbreak I got rather fed up with my RSS feeds, trying to catch up on what other cdp23ers have written in the last few days. Over the past few weeks I used the Internet Explorer Feeds tool (so excited to move away from IE6!) but it claims to be password-protected for every single feed I have signed up for – might be work’s firewall or something (any ideas? I would like to know if it’s my own mistake).

So anyway, I decided to skip ahead and organise myself a GoogleReader account. Turns out I already have one. I can’t remember when I set that up but there you go! Adding feeds was really easy, especially as I already had a list on my yahoo account and in the Internet Explorer feed tool.

Hmm. Looks like I won’t be very busy in Week 3 now, as I already use twitter and GoogleReader (providing the latter is up to its reputation!)… I have never used Pushnote yet though.

By the way, new on Mashable today (via twitter): How to: Manage your online reputation using SEO

About Carolin

Gas station attendant of the mind (librarian), learner, reader, googler, traveller, library camper. My personal views.
This entry was posted in cpd23 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

