Thing 5?

I guess this post already falls under Thing 5: Reflective practice.

I have learned a few bits and pieces and I am enjoying #cpd23 so far. But I am still not entirely convinced that I will carry on with an open library-related blog afterwards. Maybe I’m too impatient to stick to it? At the moment I actually think I will lock down previous entries once it’s all finished, as I don’t feel I’ve said anything majorly important to others. I know, I know. Someone will find it useful at some point. And I have had occasions where I looked at something old and seemingly irrelevant (to the person who had written it) online and it’s really helped me with what I was trying to do.
But – it’s all very well blogging about #cpd23 but I just don’t feel that I want (or have time) to write whole articles about library stuff. Twitter yes, that’s definitely useful but I used that before. I’m also glad that I got into Google Reader and setting time aside for that.
I have made a few new contacts so far, and I hope that some of them will stay in touch (follow me on twitter! LinkedIn! Facebook! -> contact me for details) but a full-grown blog? Hmm. I like my privacy and I will say what I want to say – but I don’t think I want it there for eternity. That still feels wrong to me and probably always will. Should it though? No. But even now I find things online that I asked about as a student and I feel a little silly and would like to erase stuff. It’s not even anything bad!

About Carolin

Gas station attendant of the mind (librarian), learner, reader, googler, traveller, library camper. My personal views.
This entry was posted in cpd23 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thing 5?

  1. Pingback: Week 4: Reflection week | Growing a library

Leave a Reply

