Note on Twitter (Thing 4)

If you have looked me up on twitter you’ll know that I protect my tweets. I am mainly doing this because it makes me feel safer. Somehow. I know that really it doesn’t actually make me safer. How could it. If you don’t want something traceable don’t write it down in the first place, I say.
Sometimes I wonder if I could get even more out of twitter if I unprotected my tweets, as I could then also reach people who don’t follow me (yet). It’s very useful to have my work twitter as well, because if I need to contact a library person I can still use that one and refer them to my personal twitter later.

If you want to follow me, please do. I might not remember to check my "real" twitter for a day or two because I use Seesmic in work, so don’t give up – I will get round to adding you as a follower. If you want to make sure I agree to your request, tweet me as well!

About Carolin

Gas station attendant of the mind (librarian), learner, reader, googler, traveller, library camper. My personal views.
This entry was posted in cpd23 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

