Library Day in the Life: kind of

I’ve had two days off. This post of slightly off topic but kind of fits in. I think.

On Wednesday morning I had a bit of a crisis of faith and woke up very early in the morning after a dreamful night (that’s not always good). I sent an email full of frustration to a fellow librarian (not in my organisation) who had very helpfully offered an ear via twitter (thanks again!) and we’ll meet up soon to have a chat. I was calmer for the rest of the day and more positive by the evening.

On Thursday I had a lovely day with nice food and favourite people, and it was sunny too! No thinking about work. Quiet evening alone at home. It’s also nice when guests leave.

Today I have renewed enthusiasm. I am meeting a student this afternoon, which is always good. I can usually help with my experiece and thoughts on stuff and they can remind me that being new to the profession makes you look at things in a glorious light that should be kept alive later on. I only finished uni in 2004 and am already too cynical for my own good/sanity! πŸ˜‰

This entry was posted in professional involvement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Library Day in the Life: kind of

  1. dpgreen says:

    Pleased to read your day improved, especially after reaching out – another plus of twitter for sure πŸ™‚

  2. bumsonseats says:

    Yes, I don’t know what I would do without twitter sometimes! It definitely takes us out of our bubbles πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

