Library Camp

Today I have booked my travel tickets and hotel room for Library Camp! How very exciting! 🙂

There is now a Library Camp wiki, with tips on accommodation, what to do in Birmingham, discussions, cake suggestions and pledges, and much more.

I decided to stay in the same hotel a colleague of mine is staying. She convinced me that I should treat myself to some luxury. I had considered staying at someone’s house as she is offering spare rooms and sofas but then got my travel for such a good deal that I could afford a city centre hotel room with a big double bed! Woohoo!

Now. What cake to make? I have recipes for chocolate cake, ginger cake, chocolate cookies. Or some lovely Turkish savoury buns. Is savoury allowed?

About Carolin

Gas station attendant of the mind (librarian), learner, reader, googler, traveller, library camper. My personal views.
This entry was posted in librarycamp and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

