identity issues

Earlier today I felt all brave and was ready to reveal my identity on my blog. Mainly because it’d be easier to share ideas and concerns when you’re clear about the context and my background. But then I re-read the official staff guidelines for web 2.0 & general behaviour and now I’m a bit worried again. Most of you probably know where I work etc. but as I have never said it on here officially I feel that keeps me safe. Silly?

Just a little one for starters: Do not set up any work-related blogs.

If I talk about my work that would be work-related, yes? Am I being overcautious?

About Carolin

Librarian, amongst other things.
This entry was posted in professional involvement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

