2012 is Code Year

This morning I have signed up for my weekly email from http://codeyear.com.
The website promises “a new interactive programming lesson sent to you each week and you’ll be building apps and web sites before you know it.”
 
The programme was highlighted to me by our information services manager. Unfortunately it doesn’t work on Internet Explorer (which is the browser of choice in my work place), so I will have to follow the programme at home. I hope I have the stamina and it’s interesting enough to keep me going!

There is already a hashtag for library people: #libcodeyear – so we can support each other.

This entry was posted in miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2012 is Code Year

  1. radoveden says:

    I signed up also. Let us hope it will be interesting and otherwise… nothing is lost

Leave a Reply

