CPD23: the 2012 version

23 Things for Professional Development is back! Appearing in a new, improved version for 2012 this programme is one everyone should at least follow once.

I haven’t decided whether I’ll sign up again this year as a lot of the tools discussed will be pretty much the same as last year (Thing 4 seems to be the only one with slightly different content) but I got a lot out of it last time (e.g. enthusiasm, contacts, meetups), so I just might do it again. Or at least bits of it.

I should really re-read what I wrote last year; I’m sure some of my viewpoints have changed, while other opinions have become more established. Maybe that’s the best way to go about it – read the new cpd23 posts, re-read my old posts, write a post if my viewpoint/opinion/learning is worth a new post. And of course read what other people write.

It will be interesting to see who posts Things this year and what their take is on certain areas of the programme (I’m thinking advocacy, networks,…).

About Carolin

Librarian, amongst other things.
This entry was posted in cpd23 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

