Thing 4: Storify

This week’s cpd23 post is about current awareness. I already use twitter and GoogleReader (RSS feeds), so I’ll have a play with Storify and Scoop.it.

Storify

The first problem is that IE is not supported. This makes it impossible for me to use Storify in my workplace. I’ll probably give it a go at home in the future but cannot see me using it much if I cannot use it for work.

I like seeing other people’s Storify stories; it’s a really good tool to pull together different sources.

Scoop.it

Using Scoop.it is very easy, and probably quite similar to Storify. There’s a handy little scoop-it button you can download into your tool bar, so that you can add whatever you find online to your collection easily. I like that Scoop.it gives suggestions on what to add to your topic, which mean that researching something (e.g. news stories) from the bottom up should be quite easy.

About Carolin

Gas station attendant of the mind (librarian), learner, reader, googler, traveller, library camper. My personal views.
This entry was posted in cpd23 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

