Special interest groups

CILIP’s membership team was as usual very efficient about my enquiry about changing one of my special interest groups. From today I am a (new) member of the Academic and Research Libraries Group (ARLG), and (still) a member of the Information Services Group.

I will see how it works out for me. Having had some discussions with members of ARLG in the past couple of days I am confident that I’ll be re-enthused by CILIP. I might looks at SLA, ASLIB, IFLA etc. again in the future but for now one professional organisation is enough.

Thanks for everyone’s input.

This entry was posted in professional involvement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

