Catchup post

One evening this week I would have attended my first PTLLS class if I had decided to sign on this year. I haven’t, and I’m glad. It’s the third week in my new job and I go to bed at about half past nine every night. I obviously need my sleep to process all the things I learn. I enjoy the new environment and the new people. I am starting to find my way around the campus (I carry a map in my bag at all times!) and haven’t had to walk too many extra miles. In the next few days I need to work on my possible objectives for the coming year, which is part of my probation period.

I also have a few busy weekends coming up. Not necessarily work-related but still busy (and exciting!!). This weekend I’m going to Blackpool; the weekend after that is Light Night (on Friday); then it’s already Library Camp UK 2012. I haven’t decided what to bake yet or even what session to lead – if any (I put some proposals down on the wiki though).

About Carolin

Gas station attendant of the mind (librarian), learner, reader, googler, traveller, library camper. My personal views.
This entry was posted in miscellaneous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

