Conferences

The past couple of weeks have been full of conference talk. Library camps plans are being discussed, and several other events have come up in conversations and emails. Here’s a selection of the ones I am involved with on some level in the near future.

I will attend the 2013 National Conference of the Association of University Language Centres in January. It will be my first one and I am really looking forward to it. I’ll be able to meet colleagues from other language centres and learn more about current topics in language learning. I will also be able to see whta other centres have done with their spaces.

The group behind Library Camp UK has put forward a proposal to present a session under the header of “Future Skills and Future Roles” at CILIP Umbrella 2013 in July. I am looking forward to contributing to that session if it gets accepted.

I have been invited to speak at CILIP Multimedia Information Technology Group’s annual conference 2013. I’m not sure what my topic will be yet.

I have also submitted a short personal review of Europe Direct Leeds‘s last four years for the Europe Direct networks newsletter, Yours Directly.

About Carolin

Gas station attendant of the mind (librarian), learner, reader, googler, traveller, library camper. My personal views.
This entry was posted in professional involvement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

