#Chartership update: Plans for next week and after

We’ll see if I achieve this much…. The main thing I’m waiting for this week for my friend to read my complete-ish portfolio and voice opinions. Then I know how much more work there is to do (hopefully).

Rough plans for next week and the weeks after that:

  • re-read all the stuff I’ve written for the n-th time – I think nearly all of my evidence pieces are done now. I still need to write about a workshop I’m running in the week beginning 21 January.
  • add to learning outcomes for each piece of evidence – definitely need to elaborate! This will come out of feedback from my friend
  • write the personal evaluative statement – I have a contents page ready now, so that will help
  • merge everything into one Word doc – what font’s best to use?
  • send stuff to mentor for approval

By the way, I know I have ranted about the Pathway 2 thing a lot (I won’t link to previous posts here – if you read them you’ll know ;)) but I have come to the conclusion that it’s great that Pathway 2 allows people who have a degree in another discipline to achieve chartership without having to go through the ACLIP process first. I still don’t quite agree that foreign librarianship degrees fall under this category but I can even see the rationale behind that now (yes, amazing myself too!)

About Carolin

Gas station attendant of the mind (librarian), learner, reader, googler, traveller, library camper. My personal views.
This entry was posted in chartership and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

