Applying to become an Associate Fellow of the Higher Education Academy

Having successfully completed the chartership process I have moved on to working on my application to become an Associate Fellow of the Higher Education Academy (AFHEA).

When starting to get an overview of necessary evidence I found this website from York University useful – although it might be slightly out of date, so double check the HEA website – and of course the HEA website itself. Both websites made the process and requirements a lot clearer, and now the process feels rather similar to chartership, maybe even easier. At first I found it quite difficult to get my head around what I needed to do and submit, but since talking to a staff developer at work everything has fallen into place (I think). Let’s see what my ‘proofreaders’ say next week…

This entry was posted in professional involvement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Applying to become an Associate Fellow of the Higher Education Academy

  1. Pingback: An AFHEA now | Growing a library

Leave a Reply

