WebQuests

I am currently playing with WebQuests, exploring how I can use them for library inductions. I am very fortunate that one of the language teachers where I work has agree to let me use his students as guinea pigs.

I will ask students to write a short review about or guide to the library, suggesting certain topics to concentrate on if they wish, and encourage them to comment on each others’ work. To help them with the tasks, I will link the Quest to existing guides and resources that we keep on the university VLE, and suggest ways of finding out more about what the library does and how they can benefit from the services on offer.

One example that I liked when researching WebQuests is this one about ladybugs.

About Carolin

Librarian, amongst other things.
This entry was posted in MA. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WebQuests

  1. Pingback: WebQuests | Growing a library

Leave a Reply

