My digital learner profile #blogjune

The Leeds University Library offers great resources for all sorts of learning skills. The other day I discovered the digital learner profile.

digitallearnerprofile

I think what’s most interesting is that the lowest score I got was in the area of information management, seeing that that is my profession. I am not worried about this, as it works for me, but for studying I still use paper (e.g. printouts), highlighters, post-its and paper bookmarks a lot. I wonder if that is because when I developed my study skills originally (at school and as an undergraduate) most of the materials were still paper-based, and I have just stuck with that way of working. I guess I really need to explore EndNote and Mendeley to be ready for next year’s Critical Study. That can be a project for the summer.

About Carolin

Gas station attendant of the mind (librarian), learner, reader, googler, traveller, library camper. My personal views.
This entry was posted in learning, MA and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

