Day out in Bradford #yhmentors #blogjune

As mentioned last week, I attended a CILIP mentor session in Bradford. On my way there I visited the Bradford College library, which is located in a beautiful new building. Despite being very impressed, I only took one picture, relying on the internet to provide enough pictures of the building and furniture without me adding new ones (turns out there are not as many pictures as I had expected):

Shelf_end I took this picture as I need something similar to put on the ends of shelves at work to make it easier for users to find certain sections. Now I just need to work out where I can buy these, as I forgot to ask, of course…

 

About Carolin

Gas station attendant of the mind (librarian), learner, reader, googler, traveller, library camper. My personal views.
This entry was posted in learning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

