Management #blogjune

Last week, I joined the Chartered Management Institute. After researching both this organisation and others (for example the Institute of Leadership and Management) that are involved in management training, I came to the conclusion that this one is the best one for me because it concentrates on higher level qualifications and has an international focus. For example, it offers a chartership route, and a variety of courses and training materials to help me on the way. Another thing that won me over was their quick response on Twitter:

Capture

As I use Twitter a lot to gather information, this really impressed me, and shows me that they actually use social media themselves. They were also very quick to follow up an email enquiry, obviously used to people being busy and making decisions based on speed and accuracy of information. Well done!

About Carolin

Gas station attendant of the mind (librarian), learner, reader, googler, traveller, library camper. My personal views.
This entry was posted in learning, professional involvement and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

