TV & Dummheitssteuer #blogjune

I have finally ‘solved’ my problem of getting German tv working at home. I downloaded some apps (the main one is actually called ‘German TV’) onto my laptop and now connect this to the tv set with the aid of an HDMI cable. Turns out that buying the cable from the £1 shop is not enough, and I had to order another one online. In effect, the £1 I spent could be classed as ‘Dummheitssteuer’ (stupidity tax) for trying to get something very cheap that evidently needs some money spending on it (ok, so I only spent another £4.85 but still…). Dummheitssteuer also applies if you spend money because you made a stupid mistake that could have easily been avoided and that costs you additional money.

This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

