Digital projects

Here are some interesting links I have come across this week:

BALEAP: EAP and blended learning

CILIP: What is instructional design and technology

Digital literacy or digital competence?

Digital literacies pack

Digital skills – staff training examples

Digital skills, literacy and libraries

Jisc: Developing Digital Literacies: Institutional Audit Tool

Open University: Being digital

Social media student guidance

The 7 characteristics of a digitally competent teacher

This week I have spent quite a bit of time talking about digital projects and what we can do to improve the use of technology at work. This has of course made me think about the Critical Study I have to write as part of my masters next summer, and which direction I might go with that. At the moment I can see myself writing about digital literacy but I’m also interested in technology in relation to language learning generally – hopefully I can somehow combine the two, and, ideally, even come out with something that I can apply to my daily work.

This entry was posted in learning, MA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

