Digital and professional identities

This weekend I have been going through previous blog posts, notes, presentations, recordings, and such, to chart the development of my digital identity. There is a lot of stuff on here that I didn’t even realise I had written down. But now it comes in useful… for a rather unexpected MA assignment that is due in January.

I am also trying to work out how my professional identity has developed in the past few years, and have found that both are closely linked, especially in regards to developing valuable relationships (and even friendships). But are there further dimensions I am missing?

If you have any memories about our past encounters, please comment below, because it’d be interesting to see how others perceive the whole question of identity.

[Added in December 2016: Here’s an essay about professional identity that I wrote for my MA module on technology, education and society]

This entry was posted in MA, professional involvement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

